He was born in Warsaw in 1935. He studied at the Cinematography Department of the Film School in Łódź, where he also served for many years as lecturer, vice-dean, and vice-president. He has won numerous awards and distinctions. As a camera operator, screenwriter, and director, he collaborated on documentaries and feature films, including 'Rejs', 'Chłopi', and 'Rodzina Połanieckich'.
While visiting Tychy (most probably) in the spring of 1960, as part of a project for the Polish Film Chronicle, he took a series of photographs bordering on documentary photography and photographic essay. The photos present the landscape of Housing Estate C, fragments of Estates D and E still under construction, the surviving Stare Tychy buildings by the Tychy Brook, and the terraced house in Norwida Street. With his camera, he also visited the the Vocational School of Home Economics at the Secondary School of Brewing Technology. He took some unique photographs of the 1958-consecrated St. John the Baptist’s Church, including the church’s interior, structural elements, architectural details of the décor,and the chancel, skillfully capturing its austere character.
He broadened the Museum's collection by donating 95 photographs in the form of black-and-white negatives.